TorinoFilmLab - Training, development, Funding

TFL Next: a September full of intensive workshops!

TFL Next

TFL Next: a September full of intensive workshops!

September 2, 2020

September promises to be full of meetings, with 3 intensive TFL Next online workshops exploring screenwriting!

Two of them will focus on the development of feature film, welcoming 12 projects each: the first workshop will take place on 7-11 September, and the second one from 14-18.

A total of 36 participants from all over the world – with a strong presence from Asia – will get the chance to work in small groups, with the help of TFL Tutors Chiara Laudani (Italy), Eilon Ratzkovsky (Israel), Leonardo Staglianò (Italy), Aleksandra Świerk (Poland) and Anita Voorham (Netherlands).

The full lists of selected projects for TFL Next - Feature Film (7-11 Sept.) and TFL Next - Feature Fim (14-18 Sept.) are available here and here.

We’re glad to renew our partnership with IEFTA - International Emerging Film Talent Association as well as with MFTPA – Macau Films & Television and Culture Association and IFFAM – International Film Festival & Awards Macao, which support the participation of projects from Bangladesh, China and Taiwan.

In parallel, 5 film professionals will have the chance to be trained in the practice of Story Editing through a dedicated TFL Next workshop (15-17 September).

TFL Next - Story Editing continues the training activities already developed over the years in the ScriptLab - story editing programme, and is aimed at all professionals who intend to acquire new skills to support screenwriters and directors at work on their feature film projects.

Guided by TFL Tutor Isabelle Fauvel (France), they will learn how to work with writers, from an idea up to a professional draft of the script, helping them find the core of their story and encouraging a script loyal to the intention of the writer/director.

The professionals selected for the TFL Next - Story Editing workshop are:

- Martina Lovascio (Italy)
- Johan Lundström (Sweden)
- Mariana Robles Thome (Brazil)
- Clive Ruder (Denmark)
- Anna Wasniewska (Poland)

We look forward to these new adventures with you!